Include



The Include Network draws together representatives from arts and cultural organisations across the city who have an interest in arts and disability. The network aims to share good practice and increase arts opportunities for children and young people with additional needs.

Download the Include Network leaflet (pdf) leaflet here for information about the opportunities for children and young people with additional needs.

Members of the Include Network are:

Breeze: Breeze Arts foundation, Breeze Arts festival, breeze on Tour, Breeze Friday/Saturday Night Projects https://www.breezeleeds.org/pg/www.breezeleeds.org
First Floor: West Yorkshire Playhouse’s venue for young people http://wyp.org.uk/join-in/first-floor-and-young-people/what-is-first-floor/
Leeds Libraries: discover, learn and enjoy http://www.leeds.gov.uk/leisure/Pages/Children-and-young-peoples-services.aspx
Leeds Museums: nine fascinating museum sites across the city http://www.leeds.gov.uk/museumsandgalleries/Pages/default.aspx
Mesh Dance Me 2: a new inclusive youth dance company based at Leeds Mencap http://www.meshdance.com/
Musical Arc: at the forefront of disability music https://musicalarc.wordpress.com/
Opera North: England’s national opera company in the North http://www.operanorth.co.uk/education/young-people/verve
Phoenix Dance: one of Britain’s leading contemporary dance companies http://www.phoenixdancetheatre.co.uk/access/illuminate-dance/
Purple Patch Arts: helping people with learning disabilities to have lives that are fulfilling http://www.purplepatcharts.org/
Pyramid of Arts: multiform art groups for age 8 + http://www.pyramid-of-arts.org.uk/
Together Through Play: making playtime fun for all children http://www.engineering.leeds.ac.uk/idro/research/together-through-play-project/index.shtml
We Are Theatre: using theatre as a vehicle to enhance life http://www.wearetheatre.co.uk/
Beautiful Octopus: West Yorkshire Playhouse’s exclusive club night
Yamsen: Yorkshire Association for Music and Special Educational Needs  http://www.yamsen.org.uk/
Northern Ballet: making dance accessible for everyone http://northernballet.com/?q=join-in/accessible-dance
Yorkshire Dance: championing the development of dance in Yorkshire http://www.yorkshiredance.com/commyouth/inclusive-dance
Family Information Service: childcare, playschemes and other families information http://www.familyinformationleeds.co.uk/category.aspx?cat=SEND&AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1
Scope: Scope is a charity that exists to make this country a place where disabled people have the same opportunities as everyone else. Until then, we’ll be here. www.scope.org.uk

Top